Turner Unveils Post Season Baseball Announcer Line-Up

Turner Sports today announced its roster of announcers and analysts for its upcoming coverage of Major League Baseball’s post season.  This season TBS will air both Wild Card Playoff games, along with up to 18 Divisional Series games and the National League Championship Series (NLCS).

The TBS studio pre and post-game program will be hosted by Keith Olbermann with analysis from Tom Verducci, the newly-added Pedro Martinez, and Blue Jays analyst Dirk Hayhurst.

The top announcer team will feature Ernie Johnson on the call with Ron Darling and Cal Ripken providing analysis.  Craig Sager and Verducci will serve as reporters for the NLCS;

Brian Anderson will be paired with John Smoltz and Joe Simpson;

Dick Stockton will handle play-by-play with Bob Brenly;

And Don Orsillo will call action with Dennis Eckersley and Buck Martinez.

David Aldredge, Matt Winer, and Rachel Nichols will also serve as reporters during the post season.

The post season on TBS begins October 1st.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s