The Australian Open on the Tennis Channel

Tennis’ first major is on the horizon and the Tennis Channel will provide 30 hours of live match telecasts during the two-week tournament again this year, with more than 180 hours of dedicated tournament coverage overall.

Among the programming will be a daily highlight and encore-match show called Australian Open Today. This year’s version will feature two daily editions, one dedicated to the tournament’s most recent day session and one to the most recent night session.

Bill Macatee and Martina Navratilova will serve as the main play-by-play and analyst team. Brett Haber and commentator Justin Gimelstob will also call live action

Lindsay Davenport will lend her championship perspective to Tennis Channel’s booth while Rennae Stubbs will handle specials reports and vignettes.  Sports Illustrated reporter Jon Wertheim will also appear on the network in Melbourne this year.

Here is the Australian Open schedule on Tennis Channel beginning January 14th:

Date                                                    Time                           Event

Monday, Jan. 14                                 7 p.m.-9 p.m.               First Round

Tuesday, Jan. 15                                 7 p.m.-9 p.m.               Second Round

Wednesday, Jan. 16                            7 p.m.-11 p.m.            Second Round

Thursday, Jan. 17                                7 p.m.-11 p.m.             Third Round

Friday, Jan. 18                                    7 p.m.-9 p.m.               Third Round

Saturday, Jan. 19                                7 p.m.-9 p.m.               Round of 16

Sunday, Jan. 20                                   7 p.m.-9 p.m.               Round of 16

Monday, Jan. 21                                7 p.m.-9 p.m.         Men’s and Women’s Quarterfinals

Tuesday, Jan. 22                                 7 p.m.-9 p.m.         Men’s and Women’s Quarterfinals

Wednesday, Jan. 23                            7 p.m.-9:30 p.m.          TBA

Thursday, Jan. 24                                11 p.m.-3 a.m.             Mixed Doubles Semifinal

and Women’s Doubles Final

Saturday, Jan. 26                                5:30 a.m.-7:30 a.m.     Men’s Doubles Final

Sunday, Jan. 27                                   12:30 a.m.-2:30 a.m.   Mixed Doubles Final

Advertisements