ESPN at the Australian Open

ESPN plans on providing over 100 hours of live tennis coverage on ESPN2 and over 600 hours on ESPN3 of the upcoming Australian Open Tennis Championship.  ESPN’s 29th year covering the tournament begins January 13th.

Cliff Drysdale will lead ESPN’s coverage in he booth. Analysts Darren Cahill, Chris Evert, Mary Joe Fernandez, Brad Gilbert, Patrick McEnroe and Pam Shriver return with hosts Chris Fowler and Chris McKendry.  Tom Rinaldi will contribute features, news and interviews during event coverage and on SportsCenter.

Here is the ESPN tournament schedule:

Date Time (ET) Event  
Sun, Jan 13 6:30 p.m. – 7 a.m. Early round play LIVE
Mon, Jan 14 2 – 5 p.m. Same-day
  9 p.m. – 7 a.m. LIVE
Tue, Jan 15 2 – 5 p.m. Same-day
  9 p.m. – 7 a.m. LIVE
Wed, Jan 16 2 – 5 p.m. Same-day
  11 p.m. – 7 a.m. LIVE
Thur, Jan 17 2 – 5 p.m. Same-day
  11 p.m. – 7 a.m. LIVE
Fri, Jan 18 2 – 5 p.m. Same-day
  9 p.m. – 7 a.m. LIVE
Sat, Jan 19 7 – 9:55 a.m. Same-day
  9 p.m. – 2 a.m. Round of 16 LIVE
  3 – 7 a.m. LIVE
Sun, Jan 20 9 p.m. – 2 a.m. LIVE
  3:30 – 6 a.m. LIVE
Mon, Jan 21 9 p.m. – 2 a.m. Quarterfinals LIVE
  3:30 – 6 a.m. LIVE
Tue, Jan 22 2 – 5 p.m. Same-day
  9 p.m. – 2 a.m. LIVE
  3:30 – 6 a.m. LIVE
Wed, Jan 23 2 – 5 p.m. Same-day
  9:30 p.m. – 2 a.m. Women’s Semifinals LIVE
  3:30 – 6 a.m. Men’s Semifinal #1 LIVE
Thurs, Jan 24 1 – 4 p.m. Men’s Semifinal #1 reair
  3:30 – 6 a.m. Men’s Semifinal #2 LIVE
Fri, Jan 25 1 – 4 p.m. Men’s Semifinal #2 reair
  3 – 5:30 a.m. Women’s Championship LIVE
Sat, Jan. 26 9 – 11 a.m. Women’s Championship reair
  10 p.m. – MID Women’s Championship reair
  3 – 6:30 a.m. Men’s Championship LIVE
Sun, Jan 27 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. Men’s Championship reair
  7:30 p.m. – 12:30 a.m. Men’s Championship reair
Advertisements