BTN Unveils College Hoops Announcing Teams

The Big Ten Network (BTN) today unveiled its list of announcers for the 2012-2013 college basketball season.

Gus Johnson returns for his fifth season as the network’s lead men’s play-by-play voice.  He is joined as play-by-play men by newcomer Justin Kutcher and returnees Eric Collins, Kevin Kugler, Dave Revsine, Brian Anderson, Tom Hamilton and Wayne Larrivee.

New game analysts include Sam Vincent, Mike Kelley, Scoonie Penn, and Sean Harrington. Returning BTN analysts are Jim Jackson, Shon Morris, Greg Kelser, Dan Bonner, Steve Smith and Eddie Johnson.

For women’s action Lisa Byington and Brenda VanLengen, as well as Kugler and Collins will be calling play-by-play.  Newcomer LaChina Robinson is a new analyst with returning analysts Stephanie White, Mary Murphy and Debbie Antonelli.

BTN will produce two 60-minute basketball preview shows for both men’s and women’s basketball. The Big Ten Men’s Basketball Preview Show will air at 7:00 PM ET on Nov. 4th  and will be hosted by Revsine and Jackson. The Women’s Big Ten Basketball Preview Show will air at 8:30 PM ET on Nov. 5th and be hosted by White and BTN’s Mike Hall.