CBS, Turner Unveil Announcer Pairings for NCAA Men’s Basketball Tourney

CBS Sports and Turner Sports today announced the assignments of the commentators working this year’s NCAA Men’s College Basketball Tournament.  For the second straight year the two networks will produce coverage of all 67 games of the tournament.

The tournament opens on March 13th and 14th with the First Four games from Dayton, OH.  The announcing team of Jim Nantz, Clark Kellogg, Steve Kerr and Tracy Wolfson will call the action of games held on March 13th while Ian Eagle, Jim Spanarkel and Lewis Johnson will call the games on the 14th.

Nantz, Kellogg, Kerr, and Wolfson will also work the national semi-finals and finals from New Orleans on March 31st and April 2nd.

Here are the announcer pairings for the second and third round games beginning on March 15th:

Jim Nantz / Clark Kellogg
Marv Albert / Steve Kerr
Verne Lundquist / Bill Raftery
Kevin Harlan / Len Elmore / Reggie Miller
Ian Eagle / Jim Spanarkel
Brian Anderson / Dan Bonner
Tim Brando / Mike Gminski
Spero Dedes / Bob Wenzel

Tracy Wolfson, Craig Sager, Lesley Visser, Marty Snider, Lewis Johnson, Jaime Maggio and Otis Livingston will serve as courtside reporters throughout the tournament.

On the studio side of things Greg Gumbel and Ernie Johnson with Charles Barkley, Greg Anthony and Kenny Smith will provide analysis throughout the tournament from the CBS Broadcast Center in New York.  Matt Winer anchors the coverage from Turner Broadcasting’s Atlanta studio and will be joined by Seth Davis and Steve Smith.