Big Ten Network Releases Announcing Teams for College Football

The Big Ten Network (BTN), which will televise more than 40 college football games this fall,  has released its announcer pairings.

Eric Collins and Chris Martin will serve as one team with Dionne Miller on the sidelines. Tom Hart and Derek Rackley will lead another with Lisa Byington on the field.  The thirs pairing will feature Matt Devlin and Glen Masonin the booth with Rebecca Haarlow on the sidelines.

Dave Revsine will again lead the BTN game day studio show Big Ten Football Saturday.  He’ll be joined on set by Gerry DiNardo and Howard Griffith.

BTN will also have some new faces on the network this season; Former Michigan offensive lineman Jon Jansen, former Michigan State quarterback Tony Banks, former Nebraska running back Ahman Green, and former Purdue coach Joe Tiller.  Additional new faces include Kelly Stouffer, a Nebraska native and former first-round NFL draft pick; Kevin Kugler, a top play-by-play voice on Westwood One’s national radio coverage of the NFL, college football and the Final Four;  Russ Lande, a former Cleveland Browns scout; and Andy Staples, Sports Illustrated national college football writer.

“We have great chemistry among our returning talent, and we’re also thrilled to add some people who are new to the network, but are already household names to Big Ten fans,” said BTN President Mark Silverman in a press release.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s