Fox Sets 2011 NFL Announcing Teams

With a month to go before the beginning of the NFL regular season, Fox has set its announcing teams for the season.

Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, and Pam Oliver will be the lead broadcast team for the 10th consecutive season.  The top three crews are unchanged from last year.  The only newcomer to the line-up is Chad Pennington, who will be paired with Sam Rosen.  Here is the full announcing line-up:

Joe Buck, Troy Aikman & Pam Oliver
Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston & Tony Siragusa
Thom Brennaman, Brian Billick & Laura Okmin
Dick Stockton & John Lynch
Chris Myers & Tim Ryan
Ron Pitts & Jim Mora
Sam Rosen & Chad Pennington
Gus Johnson, Charles Davis & Tim Brewster

Johnson, Davis, and Brewster, the lead team for Fox’ college football telecasts,  will call their first NFL game in Week four.

“FOX Sports’ talented broadcasters are a big reason we’ve been the number one sports network for 14 straight years,” said Fox Sports Co-President and COO Eric Shanks in a press release.  “We’ve built the best team to inform, analyze and entertain, with the goal of bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before.  The addition of Chad Pennington brings a fresh perspective to our already championship caliber lineup and we’re excited to welcome him to the FOX Sports team.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s